Skip to content
January 4, 2011 / Danielle

meta-morphing

Hello, my dear dear dears, and a Happy New Year to you too. I was saddled with a thoroughly nasty cold and sore throat, which makes the purchase of an expensive pretty dress to wear just out to drinks and dinner totally inexcusable.

(you know I did it anyway, right? Oh, yes I did. This pretty little thing right here.)*

Well – see – I figure a girl only has a certain amount of time to be foolish like this.

And in the case of this girl, it’s eleven more days.

In which I have to track down a petticoat, some undies, extra socks and girdles and tights, a blousey tank top, some fitted ones, a birthday dress, some brown flats . . . two turtle doves and a partridge in a pear tree.

I’m nervous. I’m nervous and excited, both.

It may be a little thing – it should be a little thing – but I’m jazzed and daunted by the challenge of not indulging myself.

I’ve been making lists of goals, priorities, etc; I’ll share all of that with you at a later date.

For the moment, the weeks (just two!) seem to be rushing ahead to arrive at the conclusion of ‘enough is enough’.

(PS – birthday dress has competition. It’s gonna be a tough-battling week.)

(PPS – do we think I deserve a July 15th “congrats on reaching halfway dress?” Prepurchased, of course. Discuss.)

In spite of all of my digression;

I know I’ve been mostly blogging shopping lists and frivolity, with a brief meander down Philosophy and Psychology lanes – but.

I do look forward, very very much, to writing about transformation.

I look forward to the experience.

Okay – for now – I’m gonna go back to ¬†figuring out just how much I can spend on those flats.

*Who has two thumbs and is hoping for a Tuesday morning markdown so she can get a price adjustment? this moi.

Leave a Reply

