Skip to content
January 23, 2011 / Danielle

Day 8

Good news, lovely people; last’s night “crash-on-the-couch-and-watch-Pretty-Woman-and-Definitely-Maybe-back-to-back (in company of Goldfish and chocolate mint cookies)” extravaganza (aka Wallowing Pit) was exactly what I needed. I woke refreshed, recharged and less annoyed with myself and the world.

Today was a day for errands; dropped off the drycleaning, went to the library to copy some text I needed, dishes, etc etc etc. Most importantly, I threw in a single load of laundry . . . (out of, oh, let’s safely say, eight that need to be done) . . .  but progress is progress, right?

I also gave my clothes some love – picking up all the odds and ends that had been tossed on the floor, draped over a chair, left sadly around the room after being rejected for a morning’s outfit – and I handwashed a whole bunch of tights – and guys, holy God, I have so many clothes. Which is the point of this project, of course. But man alive, it’s going to be quite the feat to wear everything I have just inside this year.

My friend Lavina told me “Based on your blog, I don’t think you own pants” – so here are my new famous favorite jeans, just for you, LJ.

VS shirt, Urban tank, AG jeans, Hunters - and the first appearance of my spectacles for Errand Saturday

And yes, I wear lots and lots of skirts. Which is why I need this many tights:

. . . I told you it was a plethora. (and this isn't even all of 'em) (ah!)

And just to round things out – here’s my lovely beastie, whom I adore, who needs to quit waking me up at 2:00 am to play just because she gets to nap in the sunshine all day like this:

madeleine james.

Have a lovely Saturday eve, y’all. I’ll be back again tomorrow with two! outfits, since my busy day calls for it . . .

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. coccolaretights / Jan 23 2011 3:14 pm

    You can never have too many tights!

Leave a Reply

