Skip to content
January 24, 2011 / Danielle

Day 9(b)

This evening I had the chance to be part of a play reading for one of my very very favorite Chicago companies – this meant dashing home between the afternoon rehearsal and the performance (some great luck with buses and some very quick changing involved – AND I still grabbed dinner!) so I could shuck my T-shirt and jeans (needed for the morning’s running around) for something a little more stage-appropriate;

anthro dress, jacket, tights; doc martens boots

(I told you you might recognize the dress  . . .  it’s an impulse purchase that is now evolving into one of my favorite camera-and-stage friendly finds – fits well, flatters, and is a lovely color without distracting the eye too much).

And then there was French comedy of manners, a lovely post-show discussion, and a sparkling battle of wits and words – all in all, a delightful eve.

The director did tell me she thought I resembled my t-shirt . . . and I think she might not be wrong about that . . .

Danielle at age nine? Bespectacled, frizzly-haired, freckled and bemoaning her B-minus

(Also, I absolutely would have worn that red polka dot top. In a heartbeat.)

See you tomorrow with a whole new week’s worth of adventures.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lauren E / Jan 24 2011 3:59 pm

    Right…like you ever actually GOT a B- 🙂

    • Danielle / Jan 24 2011 4:07 pm

      I believe it was YOU who had the complete straight-A report card our sixth grade year, Miss Thing . . .

  2. Rob Kozlowski / Jan 24 2011 4:47 pm

    The resolution might be fuzzy after you blow all these up, but I propose a year-end montage of the 365 ways in which you’re covering your face with whichever device you’re using to take these photographs. I almost find that more fascinating than the clothes, because I’m odd.

    • Danielle / Jan 24 2011 5:03 pm

      Hahaha – let me tell you, I cannot wait to have a digital camera – and that is, in fact, my iPhone – as it’s necessary to be able to actually see what I’m shooting . . .

Leave a Reply

