Skip to content
February 15, 2011 / Danielle

Day 32

Guys – I have officially made it an entire month without buying clothes.

(!!!!!!!!!)

I’ve shrugged, for 31 days (and counting), my most financially detrimental and emotionally unwell dependency.

(Little dance!)

And . . . okay, yes . . . I might be feeling the burn a little at this point  . . . but I’ll save that for another post.

In honor of the month-victory, here’s a true recycling:

Gap tank, UO sweater and flats, Tulle skirt, Target tights

I bought this sweater . . . oh, five, six years ago? (My mind insists I was still in college.) (I’d complain about dating myself, but my birthday is pretty much plastered all over this blog.) I’ve always liked it, but over time it’s shrunk and my body’s changed (like it does – oh, for my metabolism at 22 once again), and I lost track of how to wear it.

In any case, I thought it was time to dig it out and make it work.

oh, and forever 21 earrings. Yup.

I realize I haven’t been really rocking much jewelry, and I think I need to change that – I didn’t actually get my ears pierced until I was nineteen, so for a long time, I embraced enormous dangling earbobs (and I think I overdosed on them.) I’m also a little nervous I’ll lose them, to be honest, and won’t that be terrible since I can’t buy more??

In any case – I’ve gone 31 days – I’ve got 334 left to go – I’m not too anxious yet – and off we are into the wild blue yonder.

(And yes, it’s nice enough out for me to be sporting my flats and not boots. Booyah.)

Leave a Reply

