Skip to content
March 3, 2011 / Danielle

Day 48 (Bonus!)

Okay, I promised you guys this and here it is!

As a working actor, I do a lot of auditioning – and one of the tenants of the audition circuit is to dress in a way that’s camera/stage friendly, but also reminiscent of the character or situation you’re going in for.

And when my agent called me yesterday practically giggling over the casting agency’s directive . . . I knew it’d be a good day.

So here I am all dolled up for today’s commercial read:

senior prom dress (handmade by Mom), tiara (Walgreens, b-day gift)

Oh, yeah, I was reading for homecoming queen.

(Bonus? It looks better now than it did then! (Mostly because now I fill out the top and I know how to style my hair.) Huzzah!)

(Also, I should totally repurpose this corset-top.)

Leave a Reply

