Skip to content
March 31, 2011 / Danielle

Day 76

So today I pulled out something new (that wasn’t even in my “you love it you wear it” pile):

UO skirt and flats, Target tights, Anthro blouse, Next (UK) hair accessories

My mom bought me this little skirt from Urban. I wore it twice – maybe three times? – and it’s been tucked in the back of my closet ever since, due to being rather short and sheer? However, that makes it a perfect candidate for tights. I’m a little annoyed I didn’t realize that sooner.

And of course, I love-love-love this little blouse; pretty, flattering, and these little delicate flutter-sleeves, it’s a favorite. (And I need to wear it more.)

To cap off the whole sheer-and-flowy look, I spent ten minutes trying to track down my navy tights (seriously, where have they gone*), and when I gave up? Tossed on the slate blue on-their-last-legs Target pair I love so well.  (It wasn’t what I envisioned, but it might have actually turned out better – a little less-winter-more-spring with the softer tone.)

I spent another five minutes this morning futzing with the camera and working on some photos – hoping to have something to show you at some point? We’ll see.

*Summary week eleven, “Organization is key?” (Also regular laundry?)

Ooh, and I almost forgot to link back:

Leave a Reply

