Skip to content
April 27, 2011 / Danielle

Day 103

It’s still raining, it’s still pouring, my hot water is functioning at a trickle and I left my good umbrella at rehearsal last night – but I woke up in a good mood and I refuse to let it be deterred.

I opted to rest the wellies today in favor of my cowboy boots – I feel a little rain-and-dirty-weather might do ’em good*:

anthro dress, Forever 21 dress, Lucky boots

This dress is a favorite favorite of mine – so simple, such a clean fit, and I adore the little flutter ruffle detailing SO much. (And yes, it is the twin of this dress – only the cream is two sizes larger – and therefore good for post Jamaiacay chub.)

I bought the belt almost a year ago while I was closing up a show and wore it all over with white dresses and brown sweaters. It’s been lurking in the wings, waiting to make an appearance.

And my third-consecutive-day of not enough hot water for hairwashing has brought me to:

My first try at the fashion-blogger-bun! Imma give myself a C+ on this. Needs improvement, but a decent first draft.

*Don’t I have to break them in before I ‘head out west’? I don’t want people to think I’m a greenhorn. Though that will probably happen when they see me wandering around in January going “Guys! It’s sixty degrees howcanthisbe?!?!?”

All you’ve seen is:

  • Boots: Day 17
Leave a Reply

