Skip to content
April 28, 2011 / Danielle

Day 104

Good morning (good moooornin’) y’all. Is it supposed to rain today? Yes. Was it raining this morning? No! Did I let the possibility of rain this afternoon and evening stop me from wearing completely inappropriate shoes?

Aww. You know me so well.

Everything’s brand new to the blog today:

Ann Taylor shoes & shirt, BCBG skirt

I bought this top and these shoes* over Christmas three years ago, and have been in love with them ever since. (I used to throw them on with skinny jeans and a ponytail, and felt exactly like Mary Tyler Moore circa Dick Van Dyke show.)

This skirt is another long-term love affair; it was one of the first pieces I bought when working at Bloomingdales (where I had to wear black every day, which has soured me on the neutral ever since.) Its fantastic bubble hem makes it move beautifully, and every time I wear it anywhere with flats, I end up half skipping down the street to enjoy its swish. (I can’t be the only one who does this. Anyone?)

anthro jacket

The jacket! I am on the fence about it. I got it for outrageously cheap – I think it was $10 – in one of my sale room trawls (I used to be Queen of the Sale Room). But I’ve only worn it twice in a year because it hits me at such a strange spot. I’ve been on the fence about purging it for a while, so – we’ll see – time will tell.

I’ve been doing a lot – a lot – of thinking these days about the big transition (The Move Out West), and what I want that to mean to my life. I woke up this morning determined to purge my closet of everything that’s not useful (and I woke up the day before determined to hold on to it all.) Once I’ve put all of this into words? I’ll share it with y’all.

Til then, have a marvelous Thursday!

*They are three years old, and have survived impeccably til now. Which is a little heartbreaking. I love them so much. Silver shoes? Definitely my weakness.

Leave a Reply

