Skip to content
May 3, 2011 / Danielle

Day 109

This morning is bright and sunny and gorgeous . . . and I slept right through it, running late to work and snapping these two seconds after I walked out the door:

anthro everything but James Perse cardi/UO flats

I figured it was probably time to get one more use out of my wool/winter things before it gets too warm- soon I’ll be layering in just the sleeveless blouses and the white fouffey skirt that looks like a cupcake . . .

. . . that said, I’m still annoyed that we’re getting 40-degree weather. The above photo? This was definitely how I originally stepped outside. And swore. And ran back in for the sweater. (Also, in this photo I am a half-second away from chastising my altogether-too-curious cat back into the house.)

Still – even 40-degree sunshine feels amazing. I forget how much Chicago summer brings me to life.

Okay, returning to catching up on work – will be back later on. . .

(Almost) all been done before:

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anthroholic / May 3 2011 7:28 pm

    Hold the phone! You live in Chicago?? We need a meet up girl!

    • Danielle / May 3 2011 7:38 pm

      Haha – I do! And the weather is killing me, with how much I want bare legs and summer clothes!
      I’d love to meet up – email me! What are your Saturdays like?

      • Anthroholic / May 4 2011 6:32 pm

        The weather is killing me too. It blows. Last night there was a frost advisory!
        I am free next Saturday – does that work for you??

Leave a Reply

