Skip to content
May 4, 2011 / Danielle

Everybody’s doing it!

Hey lovely folk,

So if you haven’t already heard, the lovely Kim over at Anthroholic is sponsoring a clothing-diet-month-of-May. You can sign up to join here.

It’s a similar challenge to Kendi‘s infamous-and-wonderful 30for30  Remixes – but this time, you’re allowed access to your full closet. Her rules are a little more comfortable than mine (you’re allowed one cheat! (I’m jealous!)), but at the end of the day, we’re all in this to learn how to appreciate what we’ve got, get wily and creative, and stretch our pennies just a little further for the items that really matter.

I can’t wait to see what treasures she has in her closet, and I’m delighted to be able to join in.

PS – if you are thinking of doing a longer shopping diet (2-3 months, six, a year, whatever), I’ll be posting my tips and tricks to a successful start this upcoming Monday!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anthroholic / May 4 2011 6:28 pm

    Thank you for the link love my dear! You are one of my inspirations for doing this. If all goes well, I’m going to aim for June too! I’ll be reading you daily to get me through, because this is going to be hard for me. but if you can do a whole YEAR, I can do one measly month!

    • Danielle / May 4 2011 8:24 pm

      I am so excited for you! It’s amazing what happens when you start spending time really looking at everything – at least it was for me.
      I’ve got some posts coming up starting Monday about how I prepped for mine – which may not help now that you’ve started 🙂 – but I should have one the following Monday about how I’ve managed to not yet go out of my mind . . . . . which might be useful if you’re having some strong cravings!
      Anyway – it’s gonna be great! Yay! I’m so excited to see all the fantastic outfits!

Leave a Reply

