Skip to content
May 6, 2011 / Danielle

Day 112

Oh, man, guys; this week is plowing past me without pause. It’s all good – I’m busy and happy – but I am going to embrace my bed like a long-lost lover on Sunday. Also, I got word back about the camera, and it’s not good, so I’m researching point-and-click options so I can return you to a higher level of photography . . . .

Anyway, the weather’s gorgeous, there’s much to look forward to, and I will have a cocktail in my fist sooner rather than later. Hurrah.

Here’s what I’m wearing for all the insanity:

Ann Taylor blouse, anthro skirt, UO flats, anthro earrings

I adore this little blouse; it’s got such a great neckline, and shape, and it layers so well. It’s about five years old, I think, so I’m still pretty impressed it’s held up.

And of course, I love the vintage shape of this skirt. I actually bought it thinking it would come in handy for my 1930s-and-40s theatre auditions, but so far it’s hung rather unloved (The feather detailing is so delicate that it makes me nervous . . .)

But while I would normally think of that as a deal-breaker and toss it sadly in the give-away pile (more on the Great Purge coming later today), the skirt scores high points on the “should be useful for years to come” scale. I can see myself wearing it til I’m 35 or 40; it’s earned the right to another year to see what happens.

F21 jacket

And . . . I’m a sucker for a little cropped jacket. We all know this to be true.

These earrings are a pair of my absolute favorites. They’re a little outrageous and quirky and  ridiculous,  and for me? Just on the right side of too much:

anthropologie cat & mouse earrings.

Wearing them makes me feel like a 60-something Jewish New Yorker. With brightly colored hair. And matching skirt suits. And the best accent ever.

Remix and matching:

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Michele Hemenway / Nov 17 2011 8:43 pm

    If you ever want to sell those earrings, please contact me!!! I waited too long to buy them and now cannot replace.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

