Skip to content
May 8, 2011 / Danielle

Day 114

Hey lovely reader-friends! Today is luxuriously beautiful and sunny in Chicago, and I’m wallowing in it.

My incredibly busy week of auditions/run-throughs/rehearsals/work capped itself off last night with a reading at the Goodman (which was a delight – to get to play onstage there before I head out of town), and then lots of Thai food, cocktails, and Saturday Night Live with my friends Justin and Courtney (and their adorable, adorable boxer puppy Sofie.) Today was all about sleepin’ in (Sundays are sacred to sleeping in in my book), though I’ll have to get my act together for a rehearsal this evening (at which, this time, it would be better if I knew all  of my lines, rather than just, you know, 65% . . . )

In any event – here’s my (oh, God, finally, hurray!) lazy Sunday outfit:

Ann Taylor Loft dress, Express shrug, Bloch flats

I bought this dress from Loft last summer on super-good clearance sale (I may have, ahem, bought it as a birthday gift for a friend, and then decided to pick one up for me too.) ( . . .  never something I’ve done before.) This may be the first time I’ve worn it – and, ahem, it may still be a little too small for polite company. (She realizes, looking at all the photos.) But I had such a craving for it – so simple, light, airy and summery. (I’m ready, spring! Come on!)

The shrug I bought from Express – wait for it – during college – which would make it at least 5 or 6 years old. (Dudes, I’m a hoarder – there’s no two ways around it.)

Okay, y’all – I’m off to enjoy the rest of the day (or just learn some lines). Happy Sunday! (Ugh. Tomorrow is already Monday? Again? But I love Lazy Sunday. I want mooooooore*. . . .)

*I want to be where the people are, I wanna join, join ’em brunching . . .

Remixed:

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Julia Bradbury / May 8 2011 10:48 pm

    Hi Danielle, now that is what I call one smart Outfit, I absolutely love it.
    Julia

    • Danielle / May 9 2011 2:28 pm

      Thanks Julia! I loved it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

