Skip to content
May 10, 2011 / Danielle

Day 116

Oh, man. I thought this week was supposed to be a slow one after last week’s wonderful artistic insanity – mais non. I’ve picked up two auditions (one today, one tomorrow), and I’m pinch-hitting at a professional gig tonight for one of my favorite casting directors . . . after which we may be planning a line-through for my current cast . . . .

It never rains. But oh, it’s pouring.

But not in real life, where, hurrah, Chicago is welcoming weather so lovely I shucked even my adorable light coat for this:

Gap blouse, anthro skirt, UO heels

I love this little blouse. It’s comfortable and such a pretty color – I’ve worn it to several auditions (usually for down on their luck Irish women). I’m specifically wearing it today because I’m participating in:

Florals | Everybody, Everywear

Yay florals! Yay everyone dressing up! Yay fun fashion together!

And here’s some more of my camera practice . . .

All right, darlings – I’m going under to get this week done. I’ll see you on the artistic flipside.

(True confession: I have no idea how anyone walks in these shoes. I hiked all over my back porch taking pictures and that was too much. No idea how the amazing Ms. Everyday does it.)

Premixed:

  • Skirt: Days 105, 99
  • Shoes: Day 26  (and . . . kicked off both times. I am a heel wimp.)
8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. joelle van dyne / May 10 2011 5:02 pm

    this is my 1st time visiting your blog, and i LOVE your style! this outfit is so pretty- the puffy sleeves and flower print on that blouse are amazing.

  2. Lidi, Eclectic Flair / May 10 2011 5:33 pm

    Love this look! The floral blouse and that skirt are both such perfect pieces!

    Also, just want to mention that I love what you are doing on this blog, a whole year of no shopping!? I can’t give you enough kudos!

    Lidi @ Eclectic Flair

  3. Julia Bradbury / May 10 2011 5:49 pm

    Hi Danielle, another lovely Outfit and you look so good and we can safely say that the warm weather is now here as you don’t appear to be wearing your Tights.
    Julia

  4. two birds / May 10 2011 6:44 pm

    i love this look. the skirt is so flattering on you! good luck with your auditions!

  5. Mara / May 10 2011 9:05 pm

    I love this outfit! You look so pretty. Good luck with your auditions!

  6. jesspgh / May 11 2011 6:48 pm

    You look so great! Glad to hear you are getting auditions!

  7. simplychic / May 12 2011 5:24 am

    cute look! i love the high waist on the skirt.

  8. Meagan / May 16 2011 11:59 pm

    This is absolutely adorable and I really like your haircut!
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

