Skip to content
May 13, 2011 / Danielle

Day 119

Guys, it is apparently already summer in Chicago! I’m not complaining – but I suppose our last three rainy weeks constituted spring?

In any case, I’m a little dazed about switching gears so abruptly for summer:

anthro everything but audrey brooke sandals

After yesterday’s . . . debacle, I thought I’d stick to my tried and true comfortable clothes for the duration for the “I only get to sleep 5 hours a night” period I seem to be experiencing at the moment.

You’ve seen both the dress and the cardi before, and I wouldn’t have paired them together but for the necklace. I picked it up at anthro for $10 last summer, and I love it (Somehow, it makes me think of a mixed assortment of sticky-sweet sugar candies – every time I wear it, I want to eat it.)  Like the Lobster dress, it’s a piece that’s just a little too much; normally I’d wear it with a plain white tee and jeans. But I do love it with this dress, for summer – and thought the blue-and-gold accents in it lent themselves well to my little print cardi. (I’m on the fence. I’m undecided.)

I’m finally, finally off for a half-day on Sunday (about which I am SO excited), and can hopefully make a dent in the laundry mountain. And in my clothes for next week. Woof. Redhead’s a little off track this week.

Remixed, re-styled and bewildered:

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Julia Bradbury / May 13 2011 6:18 pm

    Hi Danielle, another nice sunshine Outfit and I’m dead jealous, the weather in the UK sucks, I’ve had my Wellies on all week so I think you should wear your Wellies in sympathy.
    Julia

    • Danielle / May 15 2011 1:17 am

      Haha – oh, Julia, not 12 hours later we’ve been drenched in rain and the temperature’s dropped to 40 degrees. Clearly, Mother Nature’s not through toying with us yet!

Leave a Reply

