Skip to content
May 18, 2011 / Danielle

Day 124

Today is rainy but I am obstinate (and thus you shall see no Hunters):

J Crew shirt, Ann Taylor Loft cardi, anthro skirt, DSW shoes

(And yes, I’m getting a little embarrassed that I keep looking so grouchy in my early morning pictures. I will, in spite of busy-ness, muster up a goddamn smile one of these days. )

Like many others, I picked up this skirt on a whim when it hit $9.95 at anthropologie in store and online. And like just as many others,  I’m sure, I’ve found it’s proved a tad tricky to style. I oscillate between adoring it (and its feminine, quirky vibe), and finding it an example of overdesign – too bright, too much, and a difficult shape. I’ve pulled it off previously with the simplest of black and white tank tops, which seems to work? But I wanted to explore some other options; when I saw a girl at work wearing it with a periwinkle blue top  last week, I made up my mind to steal the look on the spot. (Thanks Terry!)

This skirt is another excellent example of my iffy closet: should I keep it for a life that won’t suit it, when I only wear it twice a year in the life that does? I’ve already worn it enough to drive the price per wear under $2 – but still . . . .

Woof. This “should it stay or should it go?” Is tough.

I’m off to listen to the Clash and be moody about the weather.

Remixed up:

Leave a Reply

