Skip to content
May 23, 2011 / Danielle

Day 129

anthro dress, Hunter boots, handmade headband

It’s supposed to be rainy and gray all day today, after yesterday’s beautiful sunshine . . . meh. I’m resigned to it.  It’s not too terribly cold just yet (that’s later this week . . . hurrah!), so I thought I’d throw together this spring-feeling ensemble (it also feels vaguely European? Wellies and a poppy-print scarf?)

I made this headband last year from some fabric I’d been saving since high school. I loved it and coveted it, and yet didn’t know what to do with it – when it went on sale I snapped up a yard of red and a yard of blue and stashed them in my work-box for a later date*.

Fast forward many years to last summer. I’d just bought my romper and needed something fabulous to pair it with, but I was totally broke  . . . . and, voila! I trimmed off five inches of half a yard and I was all set. (And then . . . my cat peed on the remainder. True story.)(So this headband becomes precious-er still.)

So. Long-held-and-finally-realized headband, simple dress, spring in galoshes.

Happy Monday.

*Sigh. Such gorgeous fabric. Today if I found it? I’d have a fantastic Audrey-Hepburn-style dress ASAP.

Mixed up:

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Julia Bradbury / May 23 2011 4:02 pm

    Hi Danielle, it’s good to see you wearing your Wellingtons again, I’ve had my Wellingtons on all week, the weather in the UK isn’t very good at the moment so why should you get away with it ha ha.
    Your Outfit is really cool and your Wellies are a perfect complement.

    Julia

  2. jesspgh / May 23 2011 8:07 pm

    You look so cute! I love the boots with the dress.

Leave a Reply

