Skip to content
May 26, 2011 / Danielle

Day 132

This weather is frustrating my summer-wear plans. I started out with what I think I’m going to refer to as my Liesl blouse and Emma Pillsbury’s famous skirt*:

Ann Taylor Loft blouse, anthro skirt & headband, Hunter boots

(Grr. Was taking some other photos and accidentally left the camera on auto, rather than to my own specifications. )

But today is not just rainy (another day in a row) but somewhat chilly as well. I was in a hurry . . . . and I always wanted to see what this jacket looked like with this skirt . . . .

And . . . . now? I’m just not sure. Something just doesn’t feel right. Maybe it needs brown boots and socks? Not sure.

But hey – it’ll get me through the day.

And yes, I managed to take these photos in the rain sans umbrella  . . . . until the end:

plop!

*She wore it again with her OCD t-shirt!

All remixed today:

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Julia Bradbury / May 26 2011 6:18 pm

    Hi Danielle, I just love your Outfit and you are wearing your Wellingtons,I had my Wellingtons on today it’s a pity we didn’t bump into each otherwe could have had a Welly good time together. ha ha.

    Julia

  2. Josie / May 26 2011 11:52 pm

    I adore your blog!

  3. Elizabeth Mainwaring / May 28 2011 6:48 pm

    Bring on the rain I say, I like to see you wear your Rubber Wellies you look so sexy.

    Kisses
    Liz

Leave a Reply

