Skip to content
May 27, 2011 / Danielle

Day 133

Good morning darlings.

Target top, Seven For All Mankind Skirt, handmade headband, Tahari wedges.

I hate to admit that I always seem to be in such a good mood the morning after I go out, but . . . . damn am I in a good mood.

And yes, it was a lovely night. (Thanks cast-and-technically-crew. And hi Fin Coe! I presume you are now reading my blog as you promised after the Bulls loss and the second $2 rum-and-coke?) (Everyone, say hi to Fin!)

( . . . . okay. There is a distinct possibility that I am still ‘feelin’ it’ from last night’s party-life-style.)

(I’d be more specific but guys I am at work as we speak.)

Ahem.

More on what I’m wearing today:

I have waited ages to show you guys this skirt because it requires a particular type of weather; no rain, because it’d get terribly dirty, no ice or snow (walking is already slightly a challenge), and yet not too hot, because it’s a bit much in 80-degree weather. Today is sunny and simultaneously chilly; so welcome to the party, cha-cha skirt.

This is definitely one of those pieces  that you only wear once a year and you absolutely don’t care. I love it, it’s gorgeous, I’m keeping it for ages and I’m delighted about that. (And hurrah for the wedges for making it possible to actually walk in.)

And while the stripes may make me look a little wider? I feel European and leisurely and I’m happy – with poppies in my hair to boot.

Let’s have a marvy weekend, darlings.

Mixed up for the way back:

Leave a Reply

