Skip to content
May 29, 2011 / Danielle

Day 134

So today was a lot of running around (getting the cat to the vet for her shots), lot of sleeping in (heavenly, heavenly bliss), and then capped off with a night at the theatre featuring my friend Morgan (hey Morgan!) . . . here’s what I wore to the latter*:

anthro blouse, A.G. jeans, Tahari wedges

True story – my hair fell within five minutes of walking out the door. Learn not to waste your time on rainy days, redhead.

This blouse is new to the blog; I loved it and coveted it for ages, but missed it when it went on sale. Finally I found this single sole piece in the sale room at second-cut . . . .and grabbed it though it is far too small. (That top button? Definitely doesn’t close.) I’m hopeful that as I continue to work off the winter-Jamaica-cookies-instead-of-clothes chub, I may finally reach a point where it doesn’t fit like a Barbie outfit.

*And trust me – what I wore for the former wasn’t fancy or new – but definitely became covered in anxiously-shedded cat fur.

All mixed up:

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Fallon / May 29 2011 10:42 pm

    I loved that little blouse! I don’t know why a passed it up.

    P.S. I like the fit on you.

    • Danielle / May 31 2011 4:33 pm

      Thanks, yo 🙂
      It’s the Sunday Supper blouse (by Odille I think) if you want to stalk it and that helps? It came in two colors and they were both beautiful!

Leave a Reply

