Skip to content
June 3, 2011 / Danielle

Day 139

First of all – guys – we are getting within view of my half-way point. How crazy is that?

As it happens, I’ll be spending Half-Way-Day in sunny California (in San Diego if things are crazy, in LA if life goes according to plan?), and yes, I have a new dress for the occasion – a new previously purchased on purpose for Half Way Day dress, I should say.

Secondly, today’s outfit? Was a bitch. Honestly. If only because literally every sweater I wanted to wear with this top was either in the laundry pile or at the dry cleaners. (And while putting it together, I hung up the outfit I’d previously thought up for this skirt – and realized it desperately wanted either the unwalkable shoes (which I’ve already sold) or a pair I recently chucked in a closet-cleaning frenzy bccause they were so old and falling to pieces I thought I’d never wear them again.) (Sigh. Chestnut, comfortable heels. I should have thought ahead, more specific to the comfortable part.)

Thirdly, as I mentioned yesterday, I’m out of day-jobbery and into a much heavier retail/freelancing rotation for the next few months as I prepare to move. Don’t worry, I promise to still document everything, and I’m still planning on regular posts – they just may be a little less consistent in timing (I won’t be at a computer all morning). Bear with me! These times, they are a changin’.

Finally: here’s what I Wore Today*:

anthro cardi & top, A. G. jeans, sandals from Macy

I’m gonna try to knock out a couple more of my ‘as yet unworn” pieces over the next few weeks – but I do think it’s going to take me a while to remember how to dress for a more casual environs. Again, I ask for your patience. Evolution of style is coming! In the meanwhile, I’m happily taking suggestions for how to make my office casual “running-errands-and-packing-and-probably-climbing-on-stuff-at-some-point” friendly!

Thoughts?

*Why yes, I do love working for a talented-and-generous photog. How’d you know?

Reworn:

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jesspgh / Jun 3 2011 4:46 am

    Wow these photos are really spectacular! I love the mix of prints that you layered.

    I can’t wait to see the halfway dress.

    • Danielle / Jun 4 2011 9:39 pm

      Isn’t my photog boss awesome? And it’s an anthro dress, I’ll let that slip 🙂

  2. Fallon / Jun 3 2011 2:56 pm

    I love your mixed patterns! This is a great casual outfit and I can’t wait to see what else you pull out. Happy Half-Way-Day!

    • Danielle / Jun 4 2011 9:39 pm

      Yay, thanks 🙂 – we’ll see. Half-Way-Day (Day 182/183) is creeping up quickly!

  3. Josie / Jun 3 2011 4:42 pm

    I really like this outfit. I’m jealous of the shirt! I was so close to getting it!

    • Danielle / Jun 4 2011 9:38 pm

      Josie – what’s your size?? Maybe we can do a swap!

Leave a Reply

