Skip to content
June 20, 2011 / Danielle

Day 157

I got called off my retail gig today; a surprise, though not unpleasant (aside from, you know, rather desperately needing the funds – but I’m sure it’ll all work out.) I spent all of Romper Sunday getting things done (laundry, some packing – yes!, sorting, etc, listing stuff on Ebay), but there’s still plenty to finish. (In fact, I’m pretty sure it’s going to be that way until I move. Or start school. Or until I retire, basically). So today? Is another errand day.

It’s rainy and gray, though not cold, at least, so I wanted to be comfortable and wear my galoshes (you know what they say about rainy days and Mondays). Here’s what I came up with:

anthro dress, F21 belt, Hunter boots, handmade headband

I really like this dress, but I just don’t seem to be able to wear it. It’s actually been sitting in my “must get rid of’ piles for ages, and I haven’t been able to pull the trigger. When today’s planned outfit wouldn’t pan out because of the rain, I figured I’d better try to make it work if I was going to let it sit around. (I do like that I can swap out the chartreuse bow belt – that certainly helps.)

And because while it still feels warm and humid, you can’t trust Chicago weather:

plus J. Crew borrowed cardi.

It’s all been done before:

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kristin / Jun 20 2011 6:01 pm

    Don’t ditch this one, I LOVE it…love the red and blue together!

  2. Julia Bradbury / Jun 20 2011 6:39 pm

    Hi Danielle, you’ve got your Wellingtons on YAY, I so love to see you wearing your Rubber Wellingtons makes me want to put mine on and join you.

    XoXo
    Julia

Leave a Reply

