Skip to content
June 27, 2011 / Danielle

Day 164

Another vacay day, another experiment in the mini-remix of traveling light.

anthro dress & blouse, Ann Taylor belt, Alfani sandals (Macy's)

Today I embark on the adventure of car-shopping. I haven’t owned my own vehicle since I was eighteen years old (and then it was my mom’s old 1992 Geo Prism. Sigh. Rest in peace, Victoria.) And while I haven’t needed one in Chicago, aside from the occasional Zipcar, all sources say that San Diego? requires wheels. So off I go, into the Midwestern blue wonder, driving Mom’s car*, in search of my own . . .

( . . . why yes, my dad was in the Air Force, however can you tell?)

*Which is no longer a white Geo Prism, but a champagne-colored Mini. Excellent for cornering. And bank robberies.

Remixedalot:

Leave a Reply

