Skip to content
June 30, 2011 / Danielle

Day 166

Umm, guys? I know I’ve been posting just little snippets, and it’s all in and out, and I haven’t really elaborated on it cause things have been so busy (and more than a little stressful) . . but, hey, I snapped this photo:

anthro everything but alfani sandals

I had to grab it and go because . . . . I bought a car!

Eee! It’s a 2007 Beetle. It’s pretty and loverly and I’m going to call her Mädchen.

As a token of my faith in you, I present a photo of me at my most giddy and I’ve-been-sitting-in-this-dealership-for-six-hours-but-oh-my-god-I-have-my-own-vehicle-for-the-first-time-in-my-adult-life-AND-IT’S-CUTE!

eeee!

Thanks to my wonderfully mummy and her excellent credit for helping me negotiate the great rate. And my buddy Bryce at the Volkswagon dealership, whom I’ve known since high school – yay! Thank you!

(Bryce might just be getting some amazingbread for this.)

Mixed-up:

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jesspgh / Jun 30 2011 3:43 am

    OMG congratulations on the car! It is super cool and suits you beautifully. You look so happy next to it. Aww!! I also love your outfit. You inspire me to wear my chirping chemise way more creatively than I could have otherwise.

    • Danielle / Jun 30 2011 4:00 am

      Thank you thank you! And yes, this little chemise is so super versatile, isn’t it? I may just wear it tomorrow as well. I need to go digging through your blog to borrow more inspiration for it 🙂

Leave a Reply

