Skip to content
July 4, 2011 / Danielle

Day 171

Happy 4th, y’all! I hope everyone has access to alcohol and BBQ and questionably monikered ‘desserts’ made of Jell-O, Cool Whip and diced fruit.

I worked all the live-long day today; it’s sunny and bright and lovely outside, so I reached for the most comfortable and low-maintainence getup I could find:

J. Crew blouse, Gap skirt, Alfani sandals

This shirt keeps being a winner. And this skirt, though you’ve not seen much of it (and trust me, I’m think it’s going to get a workout in my SoCal theatre school), is a delight of mine; such a simple piece, but I love love love the way it gathers at the waistband, and how it drifts when I walk. I also adore the just slightly buttercream-yellow tint – it’s a shade I own nothing else of, and I find it so summery and useful.

This evening I’m heading out to a friend’s house to (drum roll please) pick up her just-unpacked moving boxes – and start filling them with my things! The time has come, the walrus said, to begin The Big Move.

(Happy Independence Day, guys.)

Remixedup:

 

 

Leave a Reply

