Skip to content
July 12, 2011 / Danielle

Day 179

Quicky-quick post in the midst of madness because  . . .

Today is Everybody Everywear! (Which you know I adore. Yay group fashion!)

Yellow | Everybody, Everywear

I admit, I was pretty flummoxed when they announced the yellow* theme; I realize that my closet’s a dearth of sunshine-colors. (How I long for some gorgeous golden waist-cinching sundress!) But then I realized I could totally throw in one of my favorite little-worn tops . . . .

anthro skirt & blouse, Alfani sandals, gifted necklace

Yes, this is the palatial Los Angeles estate of my old boss, now friend. Isn’t it swanky?

And yes, that’s the birthday gift necklace from Lauren – I figure a little from-home love is always a plus in a strange land . . .

Okay, off for more California adventures! Will keep you posted, I promise!

*Though it immediately planted a non-stop humming of “I’m just mad about saffron . . . ” in my head.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Monica / Jul 13 2011 3:08 am

    That plaid is amazing! Such a great EBEW look!

    Ask the Duplex
    Enter our giveaway for a $50 Visa Card!

  2. Vanessa, Take only Memories / Jul 13 2011 10:44 am

    Lovely outfit! You blouse is so cute!

  3. meagan / Jul 16 2011 12:49 am

    I really like that top paired with that skirt. Really cute look!
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

  4. Penelope / Nov 3 2011 1:32 am

    Absolutely love that plaid top. Wow! It’s beautiful and compliments well with the skirt, eh. Love it!

    Cheers,
    Peny@digitizing service

Leave a Reply

