Skip to content
July 13, 2011 / Danielle

Day 180

Wow, y’all. Officially just a few days from halfway through.

I’m still moving through SoCal – more on that later – but I’d planned ahead to try and replicate the laid-back, easy style – and this is what I came up with:

thrifted dress, Marc by Marc boots (gifted necklace)

(And yes, I risked camera-and-limb to get this picture; it’s totally balanced on the balcony railing very, very cautiously.)

This dress is one of several that I picked up at a thrift store; they’re all made out of recycled saris? As such, they’re incredibly beautiful and fragile. They’re all old silk that’s practically falling apart at the seams. I love, love, love them so much, though I know their time is limited (I’ve restitched and repaired them so many times already.) (And started wearing them with slips . . .you know, just in case.)

And I’m gonna love up my Marc by Marc boots just to get me through in SoCal. The weather’s so different than what I’m used to! (What do you mean, it’s that chilly at night? How can I be shivering in July?)

Also, sunscreen queen over here? Forgot her face. So I’m a bit pink in the cheeks . . . .sigh. It’s all good. More to come.

Leave a Reply

