Skip to content
August 4, 2011 / Danielle

Day 199

We’re coming to the last of the cell-phone-photos, I promise!

So this was the ensemble I wore for the most momentous of occasions: my last day living in Chicago. I had to get up and shepherd the movers through the “what’s going and what’s staying” process, and then drive myself six hours east to Des Moines (with the little blue Beetle) to kick off the grand road trip to sunny California.

Here’s the quick pic I snapped at 7:00 am before the movers arrived at eight:

UO tee, AT Loft skirt (altered by me), Alfani sandals

A terrible photo, I know! But better ones to come.

This tee is one of my very favorites (and for those who can’t read it, it’s “Everyone Loves An Irish Girl” – you’ve seen it before.) The skirt is a “Make Do or Do Without” that I still need to fill you in on – it used to be a maxi skirt, but had since shrunk to a very unattractive hemline . . . . I’ll fill y’all in, I promise.

So it was a hot, sweaty, busy, and emotionally exhausting day. But at least my last day living in Chicago? Included some girlytime adventure:

Annie P. and Danielle at Danielle's Last Meal. (aka, Steak & Shake.)

Remixed:

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rob Kozlowski / Aug 4 2011 6:44 pm

    These cell phone photos are an outrage, I tell you!

  2. Maria Elena  / Aug 4 2011 8:09 pm

    Hey lady what are did you end up finding an apartment with? Roommates? Inquiring minds on Ontario and Clark are wondering LOL

    • Danielle / Aug 5 2011 1:11 am

      Hello hello! I actually ended up with a teeny one-bed in a great neighborhood – I get the keys this Tuesday/Wednesday (whenever I/movers arrive)! It was quite a process, though, which is why I haven’t blogged about it or anything yet – will do once everything’s settled. Hurray for the move! As a sidebar – I totally had plans to come and see you guys last week, but they got sidetracked by all the packing, grrr….

Leave a Reply

