Skip to content
September 23, 2011 / Danielle

Finally, Some Outfits! (Days 227, 228, 229, 230, 235, 237, 249 & – drumroll – 250)

What follows is a series of not-very-well-taken pictures (redhead had some other priorities). Nonetheless, hopefully it’ll show you a little bit of my grad school style.

Anthro skirt and blouse, Audrey Brooke sandals

Day 227:

This next ensemble I wore out to the bar the next day; it was already pretty clear that my sundresses would get limited attention over the course of the semester, so I figure it’d be best to give them a little workout before they were retired. (And – a little glimpse of my messy coffee table.)

anthro dress, Rampage boots

Day 228:

I took this little dress to a campus-wide graduate student mixer (and slathered myself in sunscreen, too).

Day 229:

And this old thing? I slipped it on for my first day of orientation at the theatre. (And was glad of the impulse, cause they totally took an archival photo of us . . . . and yes, that’s a cameo by my kitten-cat.)

anthro dress, audrey brooke sandals

Day 230:

Now we have a bit of a gap in the documentation (sadly, leaving out the fantastic outfit for the program-wide BBQ, which featured a giant bow in my hair alongside the romper and the heels . . . ) until we reach the first day of school:

UO cargos, anthro t, Alfani sandals, Diesel cardigan

Day 235:

And the third day:

anthro chemise, VS cardigan (hand-me-down from old roommate), Bloch flats, Old Navy tights

Day 237

And finally (with vastly improved picture quality – if not pose quality), we have Tuesday and yesterday:

anthro skirt, marc by marc boots, no-name sweater-shirt from Sears

Day 249
And why, yes, that is my DIY faux fireplace (and it’s really, really easy to do if you have the inclination yourself….)
And finally,

UO dress, Target leggings, James Perse tank, Rampage boots

Day 250

Why, yes, y’all, yesterday marked a solid 250 of No Shopping.

Okay. So. As I settle into the last 115 days of this project (I know, I know, OMG!), I’m going to do my best to take snaps as often as possible – but I’m not going to be able to guarantee timely posting. (Again – I’mma do my best.) And to be honest, in the past few weeks of not documenting, my curiosity has been piqued. I still can’t believe that so little of my closet is in regular rotation, and I’m eager to see what else gets a hefty workout as I continue into the rest of the semester . . . .

Tip: it may be a fun game to play “guess which days Danielle has movement class and yoga”. (Freebee: yesterday was one of ’em.)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Terri / Sep 26 2011 11:42 pm

    I’ve only just discovered your blog via Jess at Consume or Consumed. I like several of these looks quite a lot. New follower.

Leave a Reply

